great insights by a good old classmate

Emil's Cerebrations

This post will most likely stir some controversy among my friends. I am sure that some of them would even accuse me of betraying my own country of birth — Bulgaria.

I typically do not comment on politics on my blog, but the events that have been going on in Bulgaria in the past month and a February 26th New York Times article on a seemingly unrelated topic prompted me to express my opinion. I am going to say some harsh words about Bulgaria, but I believe someone finally needs to call out the inconvenient and cold truth, and since I am a Bulgarian, I might just as well be that person.

In this post, I will compare two nations that are very close to my heart: Bulgaria and Mexico. Bulgaria is the country where I was born and grew up to adulthood. Mexico is the country from where I…

View original post 2,020 more words

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

